Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2020

Peshawar Zalmi is a team which competes in the Pakistan Super League. The team is based on to the Capital City of KPK (Khyber Pakhtun Khawa), Peshawar. The team is owned by a well-known Pakistani Businessman Javed Afridi. The team is coached by the former Pakistani bowler Muhammad Akram. He is also the Director of the team. The team is currently under the captaincy of Darren Sammy. Zalmi has been the part of PSL from its Inaugural Edition. Zalmi is a Pashto word which means Youth. The team represent the desire of Peshawar’s Youth for cricket.

Check Out: Peshawar Zalmi Squad and Full Staff For PSL 5

Peshawar Zalmi has been able to Won PSL for 1 time in the 2nd edition. The team’s performance has been amazing throughout every season. Because they have managed to be most time runner-ups in PSL history. They are also known as the biggest franchise of the tournament.

The Primary color of the kit is yellow and for the shades, it had blue first and then it was changed to black. The logo represents the culture of Peshawar. The franchise had played a key role in promoting cricket in urban areas of KPK.

The franchise is always seen giving a hard time to its competitors and looks very near to win the tournament. Being the champion 1 time this year Zalmi’s Squad looks more furnished and ready to dominate their opponents. Here’s how the Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2020 looks like:

Player Name Country
Tom Banton
Shoaib MalikPakistan
Liam DawsonEngland
Mohammad MohsinPakistan
Rahat AliPakistan
Dwaine PretoriusSouth Africa
Adil AminPakistan
Amir KhanPakistan
Aamir AliPakistan
Liam LivingstoneEngland
Umaid AsifPakistan
Wayne MadsenEngland
Jamal AnwarPakistan
Shoaib MasoodPakistan
Nabi GulPakistan