Multan Sultans Squad 2020

Multan Sultans is a team which competes in the Pakistan Super League. The team was first announced in the 3rd season of PSL as the sixth team. Later on, it was sold to Schon Group but due to some financial problems of the group they were unable to pay the annual fee and their contract was terminated. It was then sold to Ali Khan Tareen who decided to not change the name of the team and thus they kept the same name. Multan Sultans were captained by Shoaib Malik in PSL 3 and 4 but ahead of PSL 5 draft Malik was released by the Sultans and resulting Shahid Afridi to be the next Captain of the Team. Ahead of PSL 5 Tom moody who coached Multan in PSL 3 and 4 was released and the designation was given to Andy Flower. The team is based is on the city of saints Multan.

Check out: Multan Sultans Squad & Full Staff for PSL 2020


Multan’s performance in the past seasons of PSL has been very disappointing as they came on to 5th place in both seasons of PSL they have been part of. The team has lacked in their management and Malik’s Captaincy wasn’t quite good for them.

The Primary Color of the kit is a blend between blue and green. The logo represents the City of Saints by having a shrine and also they winning spirit and the will to battle by having a Person sitting on a horse who is ready to battle.

This year Multan has changed their squad and retained only a few players and people from the management. This looks a very promising step and can lead the Sultans this time to finally have their hands on the Ultimate glory. Here’s how the Multan Sultans 2020 Squad Looks like:

Player NameCountry
Shahid AfridiPakistan
Ali ShafiqPakistan
James Vines
Junaid KhanPakistan
Mohammad IlaysPakistan
Muhammad IrfanPakistan
Shan MasoodPakistan
Moeen AliEngland
Rilee RossuwSouth Africa
Zeeshan AshrafPakistan
Ravi BoopraEngland
Sohail TanvirPakistan
Khushdil ShahPakistan
Osman QadirPakistan