Lahore Qalandars Squad 2020

Lahore Qalandars is a team which competes in PSL (Pakistan Super League). The franchise was formed from the initial edition of PSL. The team is based on the energetic City of Pakistan, Lahore. The team has its Home-ground in Lahore (Gadaffi Stadium) which is one of the finest stadiums of Pakistan. The team is coached by a former Pakistani Cricketer, Aqib Javed. Owner of Lahore Qalandars is RanaFawad, a well-known businessman. Shaheen Afridi is the current brand ambassador of Lahore. The team is captained by Sohail Akhtar. Lahore has always seen massive support in their matches because the Lahori people feel good to participate in such occasions.

Check Out: Lahore Qalandars Squad & Complete Staff For PSL 5


The Qalandars has always built an impressive squad with an experienced Staff, but luck has never been in favor of them. In the past 4 seasons, Qalandars finished on the last Spot. In the last season, despite the fact they had the legend batsman De Villiers at their side, they were still not able to move from the last place. This year the squad has some minor improvements and the Lahoris are still waiting for their team to shine in the tournament. Let’s wait and see what the Qalandars can do this year.

The Jersey of the team is changed every season and there is no permanent Primary color scheme for them. At first, the team had a red and black jersey and now they have changed it to a combination of Green and Black. The logo of the team highlights the Sufi culture of Lahore.

With some improvements and major decision taking place, we can expect a huge comeback by Qalandars this year. The Qalandars squad for the year 2020 is mentioned below:

Player NameCountry
Fakhar ZamanPakistan
Mohammad HafeezPakistan
David WieseSouth Africa
Shaheen Shah AfridiPakistan
Usman ShinwariPakistan
Sohail AkhtarPakistan
Haris RaufPakistan
Salman ButtPakistan
Chris LynnAustralia
Samit PatelEngland
Seekkuge PrasannaSri Lanka
Ben DunkAustralia
Farzan RajaPakistan
Jahid AliPakistan
Mohammad FaizanPakistan
Ahmed Safi AbdullahPakistan
Lendl SimmonsWest Indies
Dilbat HussainPakistan