Karachi Kings Squad 2020

Karachi Kings is a team which competes in PSL (Pakistan Super League). The team was formed in the Inaugural edition of PSL. The team is based on a major City of Pakistan, Karachi. National Stadium Karachi is the team’s Home-ground. Karachi is the most popular and also the biggest city of Pakistan so kings also have a massive audience for them to support. The team was purchased by ARY media Group for $26 million for a ten-year agreement.  Current President of Karachi Kings is the legend bowler of Pakistan Wasim Akram. The team is currently under the Captaincy of ImadWasim and is coached by Dean Jones.

Check Out: Karachi Kings Squad & Full Staff For PSL 5

Despite having a good squad every year Karachi is not able to have a single PSL trophy attached to their name. We can see a majority of World Class players in their Squad like Babar Azam, Imad Wasim, Muhammad Amir and Ingram but due to poor management and luck, the team was not able to win a title. This year everything has been revamped and we expect that this might be season Karachi fans have waited for.

The team has a lion roaring in its logo and Karachi wrote under it. In a press interview, Owner Salman Iqbal stated that the logo represents the people of Karachi, their Warmth and true spirit. The jersey’s primary color is blue from the start and has not been replaced until now.

Karachi’s Squad looks very promising this year and they are intended to lift the title this year. You can have a look at Karachi Kings Squad for the year 2020 below:

Player NameCountry
Imad WasimPakistan
Mohammad AmirPakistan
Babar AzamPakistan
Alex HalesEngland
Chris JordanEngland
Iftikhar AhmedPakistan
Sharjeel KhanPakistan
Cameron DelportSouth Africa
Aamir YaminPakistan
Muhammad RizwanPakistan
Umaid AsifPakistan
Dan LawerenceEngland
Usama MirPakistan
Ali KhanPakistan
Awais ZiaPakistan
Liam PlunketEngland
Umer IqbalPakistan